Football League season review: Watford and how it all worked out in the end

The 2014-15 season review what I wrote…

ASHLEY GREB leaves no stone unturned as he pores over Watford’s ever-eventful Championship promotion season, final day paradoxical feelings and a manager missing his lightsaber.

Returning home from walking the dog – early on Monday morning – outside our expatriate abode stood two ambulances; lights still on, their engines still purring. With a headstrong schnauzer pulling on his lead, I froze.

Gazing through the worm hole; our shared drive formed the backdrop as efficient medical professionals busied themselves, practically on autopilot. Fixated on the scene, I wracked my brain for the correct words to use. What should I ask? What could I even say? Emergencies of this ilk weren’t exactly what Sir Keith Joseph had us cover in German O level.

“Welche Nummer?” I frantically enquired of one paramedic, though the security gate which was opening all too slowly. “Drei” came the cordial reply as he breezed past me – absorbed by…

View original post 3,511 more words

This entry was posted in 2012-2013. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

